Working on linoleoum…. WIP

…and showing you an old one of a fish (that it’s not my original design, I think it is from some craftman in México. This is just my interpretation) It is a 30″x40″ paint. I used acrylics, sand, gesso, rice, oatmeal and I don’t remember what else to create the texture.

Also, I have been working on linoleoum for several days, my blades have lost their sharpness and it makes it  harder to work on it. (i did put it several times on the micro to soften it a bit)

So here is what I have so far. I added some color to see how it looks… I like it so far.

Have a very creative day!

Nora

Linking to PPF

fishes

lino

lino1 lino2

lino3 lino4

7 thoughts on “Working on linoleoum…. WIP

Leave a Reply

