A gift for christmas

One of my sisters in law loves quilting. She is very good. This year I was her secret santa for Christmas and as usual, I was wondering what to give her. In my case, I love when somebody gives me things for art because it’s something I enjoy doing. So thats what I did. I gave her a double side original handmade stamp and a piece of cotton fabric that I printed with her new stamp. (I also gave her a gift certificate for a store where they sell tons of fabrics). I think that way she can create her own original designs too. Here are some images.

Una de mis cuñadas, le encanta el acolchado (quilting). Ella es muy  buena en ello. Este año me toco ser su amigo secreto (como lo dirían en mi tierra) en la navidad y como siempre estuve debatiendo en que regalarle. En mi caso me encanta cuando me regalan cosas de arte, porque es algo que disfruto haciendo. Así que termine dándole una estampa de doble cara con diseños originales y tallada a mano y una pieza de tela de algodón impresa con su nueva estampa (también le dí un certificado de regalo de una tienda donde venden infinidad de telas). Creo que de esa manera ella puede crear sus propios diseños originales también. Aquí algunas fotos.

stampgloria

stampgloria2

stampgloria3

stampgloria4

stampgloria5

stampgloria6

Have an amazing day! ¡Qué tengas un día maravilloso!

Nora

Linking to Paint Party Friday

6 thoughts on “A gift for christmas

  1. These are wonderful stamps I love them! I’m always happy to get art supplies as a gift too. In fact at this juncture it’s ALL I want! I’m sure she loved it!

    Hugs Giggles

Leave a Reply

