Jugando con gises de colores

I drew this little flowers on a wood canvas with some color chalks. I liked the way they were coming out until I ruined it. I added matte medium on top of the paint with my fingers and all the colors bleed. It looks like an antique painting a bit now. Next time I will use varnish spray and we will see what happened. I have to think: It’s part of experimenting. Right?

Dibujé éstas flores con gises de colores en una canva de madera. Me gusto como estaba quedando hasta que la arruiné. Le agregue “matte medium” con mis dedos y los colores se desparramaron. Le da un aire a las pinturas antiguas ahora. Para la próxima voy a usar barniz en spray y veremos que pasa. Tengo que pensar: -Es parte de experimentar-. ¿Verdad?

antesdearruinarlas

Here, when I still like it. Aquí, cuando aún me gustaba.

mybigmistake

When I ruin it. Cuando la arruiné.

floressecas

Trying to fix it. Tratando de arreglarla.

The actual paint doesn’t look that bad. I’ll show it to you on another post. For now let’s continue experimenting and have a amazing and very creative day!

La pintura actual no se ve tan mal. Se las mostraré en otra publicación. ¡Por lo pronto, continuemos experimentando y que tengan un excelente y muy creativo día!

Nora

Linking to my creative friends at PPF.

11 thoughts on “Jugando con gises de colores

Leave a Reply

