EXHAUSTED

Last time I posted, I was busy creating some ideas for a demonstration for an event at Mt Helix, on it’s 90th anniversary. I was worry, really worried.

I know that because I started shoving food on my mouth like crazy, every time I have a stressful situation (and supposedly I’m not stress) I found myself eating compulsively. Sad to say it, but I’m an emotional eater. Always happens, even weeks before the due date for whatever I have. I know that, but I still do it. On top of that I was getting sick. I fought it as much as I could, not letting the cold/flu get me, but I finally gave in. At least it was after the show and after my kids started school.

Well, let me tell you that my stress is finally gone, and I finished my job on time. I drew the idea here at home first, because my demonstration was on batik and If I had not done that, I wouldn’t had been able to finish it in the 2 hours and a half they gave me. I choose a small size also to reduce time. I enjoyed the event and I end up very EXHAUSTED. I did several designs, but at the end fishes were my theme. Here the one for practicing on the time before and the one at the party.

wax

nowax

This is my first option for practicing before the event.

The first one has wax, and the second one almost done after removing it. At the end I added a wood spoon on the

bottom of the painting. This one is not the end product.

peces

And this is the one I made at the event. With the rush, I framed it wrong, but that can be fix easily.

…and this is all for today folks😉

Have a wonderful and very creative day!

Nora

Linking to PPF

7 thoughts on “EXHAUSTED

  1. Both of your works have a serene and delicate beauty that I like very much. Sorry to hear that the stress made you ill, hope you are now well. Take care of yourself, happy PPF, hugs, Valerie

  2. these are really wonderful. I didn’t really know what Batik involved so I just went and googled it – I have no idea how you did that as a demonstration in front of people – it sounds very complicated! No wonder you were stressed but you did an amazing job – these are all beautiful.

Leave a Reply

